Sequel v. Original Work

Screen Shot 2015-06-07 at 8.37.46 PMCurrently, I have two projects in the works. One is the start of a new project. The other is the third book in a series of novellas. I have two of them on Wattpad, and they’re doing OK. Not amazing, but I love the stories.

The other is important to the world. You couldn’t know this, unless you live in my head, but all of my stories in the supernatural realm will eventually connect in one story that brings them together. That’s the story in question.

It’s big. It’s important and to be honest it intimidates me a little. I might be avoiding it out of fear.

They’ll both get done, but the fear is an issue. I’m starting a full-time, practical but boring so that I can eat and pay my bills job. I know it’s going to be draining, but I need to do it to move onto the next stage of my life. So not finishing up one means the other might not happen for some time. I’ll need to adjust and the commute is… not insubstantial.

If any of you have thoughts on the matter, I’d love to hear them. Maybe there is a way to split the difference?

One thought on “Sequel v. Original Work

Leave a Reply

